πŸ’‘ Empowerment Unleashed: Single Moms Transforming Mental Health with Positive Affirmations 🀱

Studies with new mothers show the beneficial effects of reducing negative thinking via the use of affirmations

Salutations to dedicated readers and newcomers alike! This is where you will find your daily dose of Selfpause. Or in other words, where you can find neat scientific studies and relevant news articles about mental health all summed up nicely and delivered with GIFS:)

Here’s what we were planning on sharing today:

  • A study was done that was able to link affirmations and intervention to a reduction in depression symptoms in new mothers and had positive effects up to 6 months later!!

  • Virginia has re-introduced the Mothers and Newborns Success Act to show support for new mothers who are struggling.

  • We all can use a pick-me-up so we found some affirmations for our mothers out there!

Studies with new mothers show the beneficial effects of reducing negative thinking via the use of affirmations

Hey, single moms! Feeling stressed? A study conducted with 136 low-income, single mothers with young children found that a little bit of positive thinking can go a long way.

Here's what went down:

πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦ Participants were screened and determined to be at risk for depression (ugh, been there)

🎲 Randomly assigned to either the control or experimental group (like a science experiment, but with feelings)

πŸ§˜β€β™€οΈ The experimental group participated in a 4- to 6-week cognitive-behavioral group intervention, focusing on affirmations and thought-stopping techniques (say goodbye to negative thoughts!)

πŸ“ Data was collected via self-report questionnaires at baseline, 1 month, and 6 months after the intervention (they were really thorough)

The results? The women who received the intervention had a greater decrease in depressive symptoms, negative thinking, and chronic stressors. And the best part? These positive effects lasted for 6 months! πŸ’ͺ

Let's start practicing those positive affirmations and thought-stopping techniques. Your mental health makeover awaits! 🌟

VIRGINIA HELPING MOTHERS GET THE HELP THEY NEED

Virginia's Maternal Mortality Review Team is working to improve the timeliness of identifying and reviewing all pregnancy-associated deaths and partnering with the Virginia Neonatal Perinatal Collaborative to implement policy and programmatic recommendations.

Here are the details :

  • More than 80% of pregnancy-related deaths in the US are preventable, and officials suggest recognizing urgent maternal warning signs, providing timely treatment, and delivering respectful, quality care to all women.

  • Senators Kaine and Murkowski reintroduced the Mothers and Newborns Success Act to promote maternal health and reduce racial inequalities in mortality rates

  • The hope is more states will follow suit and jump in to help legislate help for any and all struggling mothers and bring this issue the recognition it needs

SOME AFFIRMATIONS TO HELP WITH THOSE DOWN DAYS-

  1. I am capable of overcoming depression and living a fulfilling life.

  2. I am worthy of happiness and joy, despite my struggles.

  3. I choose to focus on the positive aspects of my life, no matter how small.

  4. I am stronger than my depression and I will not let it define me.

  5. I am deserving of love and support from myself and others.

  6. I am grateful for the progress I have made in my journey toward healing.

  7. I am proud of myself for seeking help and taking steps towards recovery.

  8. I am resilient and I have the power to overcome any obstacle in my way.

  9. I am not alone in my struggles and there are people who care about me.

  10. I am committed to taking care of my mental health and well-being.

  11. I am capable of finding joy and pleasure in life.

  12. I am grateful for the lessons I have learned from my struggles.

  13. I am confident in my ability to manage my emotions.

  14. I am grateful for the support and resources that are available to me.

  15. I am hopeful for my future and I trust that I will continue to thrive.

Selfpause is an application designed to encourage self-love and positivity through various tools, such as customized life coaching, guided meditation, and individualized affirmations. Its goal is to assist users in achieving a more mindful and contented state of mind by offering a complete self-improvement package. Through a diverse array of features, Selfpause enables individuals to adopt a positive mindset and cultivate emotional well-being. By utilizing Selfpause, users can manage their lives and attain a more satisfying and healthier existence.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.