📚🧠 Advice on Using Books to Reduce Stress and Improve Mental Well-being

Good mornin' sunshine! Ready to dive into the wacky world of Selfpause? We're your go-to crew for mental wellness, serving up motivation, education, and a sprinkle of laughter. Brace yourself for mind-blowing takeaways backed by science, 'cause we're about to rock your mental health game!

Here’s what’s in our turbo boost:

  • 📚🧠 Advice on Using Books to Reduce Stress and Improve Mental Well-being

  • 🔥 A study about Social Work stress: Higher burnout levels and Support Systems

🔥 Social Work Stress: Burnout in Health Care Professionals

This study explores the stress levels and burnout experienced by social workers compared to other health professionals. The researchers found that social workers may face higher levels of stress and burnout due to the nature of their practice and the work environment. However, having supportive supervision and team support can help alleviate these issues.

  • Social workers may experience higher levels of stress and burnout compared to similar professions.

  • Tension between philosophy and work demands contributes to stress in social work.

  • Supportive supervision and team support can help mitigate stress and burnout.

Social work can be a stressful occupation, but having a strong support system in place can help promote mental wellness and mindfulness among social workers. 🌿

Today’s Sponsor: My First Book of Self Affirmation

Introduce your little ones to the transformative power of positivity with "My First Book of Self Affirmation: Embracing Positivity from the Start," now available as a beautiful physical book on Amazon. Specially crafted for young minds, this book is filled with affirmations that instill confidence, self-love, and a can-do attitude from an early age. With its vibrant illustrations and easy-to-follow phrases, this book is a perfect addition to your child's bedtime or morning routine. Don't miss the chance to empower your child with a gift that will last a lifetime—grab your copy today!

EMPOWERING AFFIRMATIONS FOR SOCIAL WORKERS

1. I acknowledge the challenges I face as a social worker, but I am resilient and capable of overcoming them.

2. I am deserving of self-care and taking time to prioritize my own well-being.

3. I release the pressure to be perfect in my work and embrace the progress I am making.

4. I am surrounded by a supportive team that understands and appreciates the value of my contributions.

5. I am allowed to set boundaries and prioritize my personal life without feeling guilty.

6. I am grateful for the positive impact I make in the lives of those I serve, even during challenging times.

7. I choose to focus on the aspects of my work that bring me joy and fulfillment.

8. I am open to seeking help and utilizing resources to manage stress and prevent burnout.

9. I celebrate my achievements, no matter how small, and acknowledge the difference I am making in the world.

10. I am committed to creating a healthy work-life balance and nurturing my own mental wellness.

Selfpause is an innovative application that revolutionizes personal growth and mindfulness. With its customized life coaching, guided meditations, and uplifting affirmations, it empowers individuals to cultivate self-love, develop a positive mindset, and discover inner peace. By becoming a part of the Selfpause community, users can actively shape their destinies, unleash their untapped potential, and manifest a future filled with joy and satisfaction. This transformative app invites users on a remarkable journey of empowerment and purpose, opening doors to incredible possibilities and embarking on an extraordinary adventure.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.