High Self-Esteem = High Performance, Baby! 🏆

Alright everybody, LISTEN UP! Our game plan today is to tackle the concept of confidence in sports, and how it relates to you WINNING AT LIFE! Pay attention, do your affirmations, and you’ve got this in the bag. 1,2,3 you can do this!

What’s on the board today:

  • In case you didn’t know, there was a study that was able to link self-esteem to improved sportsmanship

  • The study even goes on to say that self-affirmations play an important role in sports activities

  • A former WNBA star tells people to start their day off with AFFIRMATIONS

High Self-esteem Can Be Considered Optimal for Athletes

Hey, sports fans! A study about self-esteem in athletes just dropped, and it's got some real Olympic-level insights:

🤸‍♀️ 149 young athletes from various sports were studied, like gymnastics, football, rugby, and more (what a sporty bunch!)

🏅 These peeps were split into two groups: 88 elite athletes and 61 non-elite athletes (think varsity vs. JV)

🧠 The study peered into their minds, measuring self-esteem, ambitions, and other cool factors that make a champ

The results? Elite athletes had higher self-esteem and ambitions than their non-elite pals, especially in "Mind and ability," "Authority," and "Confidence" (mic drop!) 🎤

What's the takeaway? Boosting self-esteem can seriously up an athlete's game. 🌟

Not an athlete? No worries! Take a page from their playbook and boost YOUR self-esteem through mindfulness and positive affirmations – who knows, you might just unlock your inner champion! 🥇

Lisa Leslie former WNBA Relies on Positive Affirmations

Lisa Leslie, former WNBA star, uses positive affirmations to keep herself prepared for anything. She advises taking three deep breaths and finding a positive affirmation to settle into and help you daily. Leslie believes someone has to be the best, so why not her?

Success is in the details :

  • Positive energy is contagious and starting the day with an inspiring mantra or quote can help get through the moment

  • As an athlete, Leslie reminds herself that everyone has an equal opportunity to the ball, but today it's her ball

  • As needed she has specific mantras she uses to stay focused

Bonus Atheltic Affirmations to Get Your Day Started RIGHT

  1. I am strong and capable of achieving my athletic goals.

  2. My body is a powerful machine that can endure any challenge.

  3. Every day, I am becoming fitter and more energized.

  4. I am disciplined in my training, and I always give my best effort.

  5. I trust my body's ability to perform at its highest level.

  6. I am dedicated to my athletic journey.

  7. I love the feeling of pushing myself to new limits.

  8. I am proud of my progress and the hard work that I put in to achieve it.

  9. My athletic abilities inspire and motivate those around me.

  10. I am grateful for the opportunity to challenge myself physically.

  11. I embrace the discomfort and challenges that come with training.

  12. I prioritize my health and fitness.

  13. I make choices that support my athletic goals.

  14. I celebrate my achievements, both big and small.

  15. I am a natural athlete, and my skills continue to improve every day.

  16. I am confident in my abilities and trust myself to succeed.

  17. I am grateful for the lessons I learn through athletics.

Looking for a way to enhance your self-love and positivity? Look no further than the Selfpause app! This ultimate tool is designed with numerous features that will make you feel as though you have a personal life coach with you at all times.

Selfpause offers the following benefits:

  • Life coaching tools that will help you achieve personal growth and self-improvement.

  • Tailored affirmation coaching can be customized to your specific needs, enabling you to stay on top of your positivity game.

  • A vast array of affirmations that you can browse through, save, and use at any time you need a quick burst of positivity.

  • Guided meditation sessions that include affirmations and customizable background sounds. You can now focus on your mental well-being whenever and wherever you choose.

Selfpause is an all-in-one app for affirmations, meditation, and self-improvement. Say goodbye to negativity and welcome a brighter, better version of yourself with Selfpause. Download now and begin unlocking the power of positivity today!

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.