πŸƒβ€β™€οΈ Don't Self-Sabotage: Boost Your Athletic Confidence πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ

Welcome one, welcome all! Join us for a daily dose of Selfpause. We are a team that is all about putting your mental health first. So without further adieu, let’s show you what we are talking about today!

The show schedule:

  • We want to showcase a fascinating study about how self-affirmation versus self-sabotage can affect your performance as an athlete

  • We will then present to you how science is trying to measure imposter syndrome and how it can affect YOU

  • We then have a few key affirmations that will help you to stop self-sabotaging, and feeling like an imposter because you my friend, are INCREDIBLE

Athletes Who Participate in Self-affirmations Experience Less Self-handicapping

Listen up, athletes! A study by some smart cookies looked at how your self-esteem affects your tendency to self-handicap. In other words, do you make excuses before a game to protect your ego or to pump yourself up?

Here's what they found:

πŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈ Study 1: Athletes with low self-esteem were more likely to self-handicap.

πŸ‹οΈβ€β™‚οΈ Study 2: Athletes were given a test to assess their physical abilities and were encouraged to self-handicap for either self-protective or self-enhancement motives. Low self-esteem athletes claimed more handicaps than high self-esteem athletes in both conditions.

If you're feeling down about your athletic abilities, don't let it hold you back! Don't make excuses before a game – go out there and give it your all. You might surprise yourself with what you can achieve. πŸ†

Imposter Syndrome, Part of Society’s Culture, but NOT PART OF YOURS

Am I an imposter? NO. Full stop. And neither are you. Even though researchers are still trying to hone in on what it actually is and what causes it years after Freud started looking into it, an IPA has been developed to start measuring it and to point us to how to identify ways to overcome it.

Here’s what it says in a nutshell :

  • Imposter syndrome is characterized by unrelenting doubt and a feeling of being a fraud despite evidence to the contrary (meaning you are good enough!)

  • The Imposter Phenomenon Assessment (IPA) is a newly developed, comprehensive, and valid scale that measures imposter syndrome based on three main domains: external attribution, negative beliefs about the self, and self-handicapping behaviors

  • While not developed for clinical use, the IPA is intriguing as a measure of overall imposter feelings and as a way to identify areas of opportunity for growth and development

When You Need That Reminder YOU ARE ENOUGH!

  1. I am enough just the way I am.

  2. I accept myself completely, flaws and all.

  3. I am worthy of love and respect.

  4. I am capable of achieving my goals and dreams.

  5. I trust in my abilities and instincts.

  6. I am deserving of happiness and fulfillment.

  7. My worth is not defined by external validation or material possessions.

  8. I embrace my uniqueness and individuality.

  9. I choose to focus on my strengths and accomplishments.

  10. I release the need to compare myself to others.

  11. I am grateful for everything that I am and everything that I have.

  12. I am enough simply because I exist.

  13. I am deserving of self-care and self-compassion.

  14. I trust that I am on the right path in my life.

  15. I am worthy of love, success, and happiness.

Selfpause is an innovative mobile application that is intended to enhance users' self-love and positivity. Its features include a suite of life coaching tools, customized affirmation coaching, and thousands of affirmations to swipe through. The app also provides guided meditation sessions with customizable background sounds, allowing users to enjoy a personalized meditation experience.

Selfpause is designed to be a user's personal life coach, guiding them towards a happier and more mindful self. It's an all-in-one app for affirmations, meditation, and self-improvement, helping users to unlock the power of positivity. With its comprehensive range of features, Selfpause is the perfect tool for those who wish to transform their lives and achieve greater emotional well-being.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.