• Selfpause Wellness Newsletter
  • Posts
  • ๐Ÿ˜‚ Laughter May Be the Best Medicine, But Positive Psychology Interventions Are Still Pretty Good ๐Ÿ’Š

๐Ÿ˜‚ Laughter May Be the Best Medicine, But Positive Psychology Interventions Are Still Pretty Good ๐Ÿ’Š

Wakey-wakey, party people! Time to snag your daily Selfpause fix โ€“ trust us, it's the mental espresso you're craving. We're your hype crew, ready to pump up, drop some wisdom bombs, and sprinkle in a dash of giggles, all in the name of brain gains. Get ready for mind-blowing takeaways that'll make your neurons do a happy dance! ๐ŸŽ‰

Here are the wisdom bombs youโ€™ve been craving:

  • ๐Ÿ“šA study reveals small yet significant well-being effects of PPIs (positive psychology interventions)

  • ๐Ÿฆ 13 Affirmations for an amazing Thursday!

The Truth About Positive Psychology Interventions

We all know that laughter is the best medicine, but what about positive psychology interventions (PPIs)? A recent study took a closer look at the effectiveness of PPIs on well-being and depression, and the results may surprise you!

Here's what the researchers found:

  • ๐Ÿ” Previous studies on PPIs reported larger effects on well-being and depression than this study found.

  • ๐Ÿ“Š The researchers reanalyzed the studies and found that many of them used small sample sizes, which can lead to bias.

  • ๐Ÿค” When small sample size bias was taken into account, the effect of PPIs on well-being was small but significant, while the effect on depression was variable and generally not statistically significant.

So, while PPIs may not be the cure-all we thought they were, they still have a positive impact on our well-being. And who couldn't use a little more positivity in their life? So go ahead, try out some PPIs, and see how they work for you!

HERE ARE SOME GROOVY THURS AFFIRMATIONS!

  1. Today is a new day, and I am fully present in each moment.

  2. I am grateful for this Thursday, as it brings me new opportunities and experiences.

  3. I choose positivity and happiness as my guiding forces today.

  4. My energy is limitless, and I use it to accomplish all that I set out to do.

  5. I am empowered by my choices, and each one leads me closer to my goals.

  6. I attract love, success, and happiness into my life with ease.

  7. My mind is focused, my spirit is free, and my heart is full of love.

  8. I honor my responsibilities with joy and enthusiasm.

  9. Challenges are merely stepping stones on the path to my success.

  10. I spread kindness and receive it back tenfold.

  11. I am in harmony with myself, and this peace radiates outward.

  12. My self-worth is not determined by external circumstances; I am enough as I am.

  13. Today is an amazing day filled with lessons, love, and growth.

Selfpause is an innovative application that revolutionizes personal growth and mindfulness. With its customized life coaching, guided meditations, and uplifting affirmations, it empowers individuals to cultivate self-love, develop a positive mindset, and discover inner peace. By becoming a part of the Selfpause community, users can actively shape their destinies, unleash their untapped potential, and manifest a future filled with joy and satisfaction. This transformative app invites users on a remarkable journey of empowerment and purpose, opening doors to incredible possibilities and embarking on an extraordinary adventure.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If youโ€™re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.