Med Students & Affirmations A Winning Combination

Yodel-Ay-Hee-Hoo! Do you know what’s good for your mental health? Yodeling. Well, at least that’s what I heard. Maybe it’s actually the fresh mountain air... But you know what is REALLY good for your mental health? You guessed it! (or maybe you didn’t but still...) your internal beliefs! This is your daily dose of Selfpause will help you understand a little more about it.

Here’s what’s on our minds today:

  • A few excerpts from a study where medical students let us in on how they achieved such academic prowess

  • A fascinating little snip-it of how you can strengthen your willpower from within

  • A collection of affirmations we thought you might like:)

Internal Motivation & Expected Examination Results Are Important Drivers of High Academic Performance

We've all wondered, what's the secret sauce to scoring high in med school? 🤔 Well, lucky for us, some genius students let us in on their secrets!

🧠 Smarty Pants Med Students Spill the Beans on Academic Success: It's All in the Mind(set) 🎓

Here's the lowdown on the study's brainy findings:

🏫 The study gathered a bunch of top-notch med students (85%+ in all tests) for some chit-chat sessions (aka focus group discussions)

🗣️ These smarty pants dished on their study habits, learning strategies, and how they stay motivated (we're all ears!)

🎙️ The discussions were recorded and analyzed for those sweet, sweet secrets to academic success

And here's what they found:

📚 Prioritizing, deep learning, small groups, mind mapping, learning from mistakes, and getting hands-on experience are all key ingredients to the A+ recipe

⏰ Time management and handling non-academic issues (like sleep deprivation and stress) are crucial too

🚀 Internal motivation and a little bit of family support go a LONG way in keeping that academic fire burning!

There you have it, friends! Med school success ain't just about being a brainiac – it's about being strategic and determined too! 💪🧠💊

Some people believe willpower is fixed, however, there are strategies that can improve it

Did you know that our self-control and focus are determined by our mindset? New studies are coming out all the time (like this one we found on 1.3.23) that show there are strategies that can help us improve our mindset which ultimately can help our overall well-being and happiness.

What did we really find:

  • The study found if you didn’t believe your willpower was limited, you showed no decline in mental focus even AFTER performing a mentally exhausting task

  • Those in the study who believed that mental stamina fuel itself made that their reality through that belief system

  • Saying-is-believing and helps you achieve what you want

Affirmations As Promised!

  1. I have the willpower to overcome any obstacle in my way.

  2. I trust in my ability to make the right decisions and stick to them.

  3. My willpower is stronger than any temptation or distraction.

  4. I am fully in control of my thoughts and actions.

  5. My willpower is limitless, and I can achieve anything I set my mind to.

  6. I am resilient and can bounce back from setbacks using my willpower.

  7. I have the strength and determination to pursue my goals.

  8. I believe in myself and my ability to persevere through any challenge.

  9. I am committed to my goals and will use my willpower to achieve them.

  10. My willpower is a muscle that I can strengthen with practice.

  11. I am disciplined and use my willpower to create healthy habits.

  12. I trust in my ability to stay motivated and push through obstacles.

  13. I am capable of making positive changes in my life.

  14. My willpower empowers me to stay true to my values and principles.

  15. I am grateful for my willpower and the opportunities it provides me.

Selfpause is a pocket-sized life coach app that aims to help users improve themselves through powerful life coaching tools and customized affirmation coaching. The app offers thousands of affirmations for users to browse through and save, as well as guided affirmation sessions with soothing background sounds for meditation and mindfulness. Its goal is to promote positivity and self-belief to help users become happier and more fulfilled.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.