🧠Mindfulness and Creativity: A Match Made in Heaven🎨

The findings have implications for theory and practice in understanding creativity.

Good morning to our favorite bunch of morning warriors! Time to guzzle up your daily shot of Selfpause goodness! We're here to flex those mental muscles, pump you up, and drop some knowledge bombs on mental wellness. Prepare for a wild ride of laughter, scientific wizardry, and jaw-dropping takeaways.

Here are the knowledge bombs we have:

  • A recent study suggests a positive connection between mindfulness and creativity, but specific mindfulness skills may predict creativity differently

  • An article by IMD business school explores how mindfulness cultivates creativity

  • 15 affirmations for boosting creativity

The findings have implications for theory and practice in understanding creativity

You know what they say, "mind over matter" - but what about "mind over creativity"? A recent study published in the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology found that mindfulness skills can actually boost your creative performance.

Here's what went down in the world of mindfulness and creativity:

🧘‍♀️ Participants were trained in mindfulness skills, including observing and attending to various stimuli.

🎨 The results showed that the ability to observe and attend to various stimuli consistently and positively predicted creativity.

🤔 Other mindfulness skills didn't have as consistent of an effect on creativity.

So, if you're looking to tap into your inner Picasso or Shakespeare, it might be time to start practicing mindfulness. By training your brain to observe and attend to various stimuli, you could unlock a whole new level of creativity. Who knows, you might just become the next big thing in the art world! 🎨🌟

MINDFULNESS FOSTERS THE CREATIVE JUICES IN YOUR HEAD

Faisal Hoque suggests that promoting "organizational mindfulness" fosters creativity and innovation, vital for a company's success. Mindfulness, as described by Dr. Scott Bishop, involves regulating attention and approaching experiences with curiosity and openness, creating fertile ground for creativity and innovation.

Here’s what else the experts have to say:

  • Mindfulness enables sustainable and reliable creativity, which is essential for innovation.

  • Creating the right conditions can support the creative process, even though creativity cannot be forced.

  • Developing the discipline of curiosity and actively participating in experiences can enhance mindfulness and creativity. 

LET THE CREATIVE JUICES FLOW!

  1. I am a creative powerhouse, and my imagination knows no bounds.

  2. My mind is a wellspring of innovative ideas.

  3. I embrace my unique perspective and use it to fuel my creativity.

  4. I release all self-doubt and trust in my creative abilities wholeheartedly.

  5. Creativity flows effortlessly through me, sparking brilliance in all that I do.

  6. I welcome challenges as opportunities to tap into my creative genius.

  7. I am open to new experiences, which ignite my creativity.

  8. Every mistake is a stepping stone to greater creativity and breakthroughs.

  9. My creativity thrives in a nurturing and positive environment.

  10. I give myself permission to play and explore, unlocking creative treasures.

  11. I am the master of turning obstacles into innovative solutions.

  12. Each day, I become more attuned to my creative instincts.

  13. I surround myself with people who support my creative endeavors.

  14. I celebrate my creative achievements.

  15. My creativity is not limited by external judgment; I am free to express myself authentically.

Welcome to the mind-blowing realm of Selfpause! Become part of our tribe of self-empowered legends, where we'll rocket you toward unparalleled success through personalized coaching, mind-bending meditations, and empowering affirmations. Embrace your quirks, embark on a self-discovery adventure, and unleash the awesomeness within you. Your epic destiny awaits—grab it by the horns and rock on!

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.