🧘‍♀️ Mindfulness: The Secret to Getting Your Kids to Listen (Without Losing Your Mind) 🤯

Hey, there squad! Time to kickstart your day with a big ol' cup of Selfpause! We're your trusty mental wellness cheerleaders, serving up motivation, giggles, and mind-blowing studies. Get ready for some fabulous takeaways that'll leave you grinning from ear to ear! Let's rock this mental wellness journey together! 💪

Here’s what’s in our cuppa’ today:

  • 🧸Helpful affirmations for those struggling with parenting

  • 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦A study that takes a look at how providing mindfulness training to parents can improve their interactions with their children

Mindful Parenting for ADHD Children

We all know the struggle of getting our kids to listen, especially when they have ADHD. But what if we told you that mindfulness training could be the answer to your parenting prayers?

A study published by the APA (American Psychological Association) found that giving mindfulness training to parents and their ADHD children can increase compliance and positive interactions. Here's what went down:

  • 👩‍👧‍👦 Two mothers and their children participated in the study

  • 🧘‍♀️ The mothers received mindfulness training, which improved their satisfaction with parenting and interactions with their children

  • 🧘‍♂️ The children then received similar training, resulting in even more compliance and positive interactions

  • 👍 The effects were maintained during follow-up, proving that mindfulness can lead to personal transformations rather than just behavior changes

So, if you're tired of feeling like you're losing your mind trying to get your kids to listen, give mindfulness a try. Your sanity (and your relationship with your children) will thank you. 🙏

AFFIRMATIONS FOR OUR PARENTS OUT THERE!

  1. "I am doing my best, and that's enough. Parenting is a journey, and I am learning and growing every day."

  2. "I am capable and resilient. I can handle the challenges that come with parenting and find solutions that work for my family."

  3. "My love and presence are the greatest gifts I can give to my children. I am making a positive impact on their lives."

  4. "It's okay to ask for help. Seeking support doesn't make me a failure; it shows my dedication to being the best parent I can be."

  5. "I embrace imperfection and forgive myself for mistakes. Each day is a fresh opportunity to start anew."

  6. "I trust my instincts and intuition in making parenting decisions. I know what's best for my children."

  7. "I am patient and understanding with my kids, offering them a safe space to express themselves."

  8. "I prioritize self-care to recharge and be a more present and joyful parent. Taking care of myself is essential for the well-being of my family."

Selfpause is an innovative application that revolutionizes personal growth and mindfulness. With its customized life coaching, guided meditations, and uplifting affirmations, it empowers individuals to cultivate self-love, develop a positive mindset, and discover inner peace. By becoming a part of the Selfpause community, users can actively shape their destinies, unleash their untapped potential, and manifest a future filled with joy and satisfaction. This transformative app invites users on a remarkable journey of empowerment and purpose, opening doors to incredible possibilities and embarking on an extraordinary adventure.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.