🏹 A Study About Indigenous Youths' Resilience Through Cultural Continuity

Hey there sleepyheads, it's time to seize the day with a big gulp of Selfpause! Think of us as your quirky gym buddies who egg you on to lift heavier— but instead of dumbbells, we tackle mind-boggling stuff like mental wellness. Equipped with chuckles, nerdy science-talk and life-changing nuggets, we'll still ensure your 'Did-You-Know' quota is maxed out! So buckle up for a fun ride!

Take a look at what we’ve got going on:

  • 🪶Affirmations to Help You Embrace Resilience & Indigenous Heritage

  • 🏹 A Study About Indigenous Youths' Resilience Through Cultural Continuity

đź’Ş Indigenous Youth's Hidden Strengths

Indigenous youth in Canada and the USA are underrepresented in studies about mental wellness pathways, despite facing a range of adversities. This study aims to understand how Indigenous youth build resilience.

  • Indigenous resilience is linked to a range of unique cultural concepts, like "walking a good path" and learning from decisions made seven generations ago.

  • There are few resilience measures that cater to Indigenous communities, with most relying on Western concepts of psychological resilience.

  • The youth’s resilience strategies include having a future orientation, taking pride in their culture, learning from nature, and engaging with community members, particularly the Elders.

Despite these challenges, resilience strategies include a future-oriented mindset, pride in their culture, learning from nature, and engaging with community elders. In a nutshell, never underestimate the power of indigenous knowledge and cultural continuity in fostering resilience.

AFFIRMATIONS COMING YOUR WAY!

1. “I am resilient and strong, walking a path steeped in the wisdom and strength of my ancestors.”

2. “My culture is my pride, my identity, and it fuels my resilience against adversity.”

3. “I am open to learning from nature, as it whispers time-tested wisdom engraved within its cyclical pattern.”

4. “Every challenge is a lesson in disguise, teaching me more about myself and my people's heritage.”

5. “Connecting with elders helps me navigate through life, embracing their wisdom as my guiding stars.”

6. “I hold a vision for the future that is brighter, stronger, and rooted in rich cultural continuity.”

7. “Intergenerational trauma does not define me; it merely inspires me to be the change that ushers healing.”

8. “I take pride in my unique journey to wellness, learning, growing, and evolving with each step.”

9. “I embrace the power of my community, basking in the shared strength and collective wisdom it offers.”

10. “My resilience is my gift, allowing me to traverse life’s challenges, celebrating my Indigenous heritage and its timeless wisdom.”

Selfpause is an innovative application that revolutionizes personal growth and mindfulness. With its customized life coaching, guided meditations, and uplifting affirmations, it empowers individuals to cultivate self-love, develop a positive mindset, and discover inner peace. By becoming a part of the Selfpause community, users can actively shape their destinies, unleash their untapped potential, and manifest a future filled with joy and satisfaction. This transformative app invites users on a remarkable journey of empowerment and purpose, opening doors to incredible possibilities and embarking on an extraordinary adventure.

HIT THE INBOX OF 90k+ MINDFUL GURUS

Advertise with Selfpause to bring your brand to the forefront of the mindfulness community. Our subscribers are an aMaZiNg and diverse group of individuals seeking to improve their mental well-being and live more mindfully. Connect with us today to showcase your product or tool to this FANTASTIC audience.

Ready for more positivity?

If you’re ready to change your life and reach your goals, then try our AI life-coaching and positive affirmations app TODAYAY!

Selfpause LLC

You received this email because you signed up on our website or app or made a purchase from us.